Van Lanschot announces change in Supervisory Board

Van Lanschot has today announced that Abel Slippens is resigning as a member of the Supervisory Board per August 1. Mr Slippens has been a member of the Supervisory Board since 2007.

Tom de Swaan, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, said: "We are grateful to Abel for his role within Van Lanschot, and highly value his contributions to our meetings and our decision making."

As of August 1, the Supervisory Board comprises the following members: Tom de Swaan (Chairman), Jos Streppel (Vice-Chairman), Willy Duron, Jeanine Helthuis, Heleen Kersten and Godfried van Lanschot.

Media Relations: +31 20 354 45 85;

Investor Relations: +31 20 354 45 90;


Van Lanschot NV is the holding company of F. van Lanschot Bankiers NV, the oldest independent bank in the Netherlands with a history dating back to 1737. Van Lanschot, a wealth manager operating under the Van Lanschot and Kempen & Co brand names, is active in Private Banking, Asset Management and Merchant Banking, with the aim of preserving and creating wealth for its clients. Van Lanschot NV is listed on Euronext Amsterdam.